(7/13/11)
Wednesday night after BrynLee's bath we headed back to the Ronald McDonald house and got ready for bed.. We usually only stayed at the hospital until 9 or so, but with the bath it was after 10 before we even left.. I had just finished pumping and ready to crawl in bed when the phone rang.. It was the hospital.. Why were they calling me? I had just left there.. What was wrong!? Crazy people should know better than to call a parent at 11PM! LOL..
It was the charge nurse and she was calling to tell me that BrynLee's stint had lost the stitch holding it in and had pulled out over 3cm.. Was this good news or bad news? I didn't know, she didn't know.. Nobody knew! Well Urology would know, but the attending physician didn't want to page them that late, so we'd know first thing in the morning..
That is probably one of those situations where they HAVE to inform the parents of what's going on, but really? How was I supposed to sleep that night! I had a feeling it was ok, that it was good news, but who can be sure.. I didn't think I was ever going to get to sleep, but when I did apparently I was OUT! I didn't wake up until my alarm went off at 6:30!
No comments:
Post a Comment